List of Big brother Naija winners till date

Big Brother Naija, formerly known as Big Brother Nigeria, is a reality TV show based on the Big Brother TV series in which 12 contestants live in an isolated house and compete for a large cash prize at the end of the show by avoiding being evicted by viewers.

 The first season of the show first aired on DStv Channel 37 from March 5 to June 4, 2006. The voting results are verified by the auditing company of Alexander-Forbes. 

The first season of the show first aired on DStv Channel 37 from March 5 to June 4, 2006. In a twist to the game, two new contestants were introduced on Day 23, much to the excitement of the remaining house mates.

Ebuka, the most popular house mate for several weeks into the show and widely believed to emerge winner was the seventh house mate to be evicted; many viewers blame the Joe’s Fan Club (JFC) for his eviction.




The reality show in the past few years has produced six winners who are doing well in their chosen line of business and industry.

The likes of Katung Aduwak who won the first edition of the show, Efe Ejeba, Miracle Igbokwe and many others know what it feels like to be winners of the highly streamed show.

Whitemoney on Sunday joined the list of winners after clinching a grand prize of 90 million Naira after defeating Liquorose during the live eviction show. 

Naija News has deemed it fit to share with its audience the past winners of the reality show: 

1. Katung Aduwak:


Aduwak hail from Zonkwa, Kaduna State, and is a scriptwriter, producer and director as well as a graduate of Political Science.

 Katung Aduwak was the first housemate to win the a cash prize in the first edition of the Big Brother Nigeria reality TV show that lasted for 92 days i.e. between March 5 and June 4, 2006.

He won the cash prize of #100,000. Katung Aduwak 

2. Michael Ejeba:

Michael Ejeba popularly known as Efe won the second edition of the big brother naija show.

He who was born February 25, 1993, he is from Delta. Efe is a media personality, Nigerian singer, songwriter, and rapper. 

3. Miracle Igbokwe:

The young reality show star was born in Lagos State, he hails from Owerri, Imo State. He was born on February 17th, 1995. He attended Dee Unique International High School. Later on, he expressed the huge desire to become a pilot.

The pilot won season 3 of the Big Brother Naija reality TV show.

Miracle received 25 million Naira cash, a Hyundai SUV, and a trip to an exotic location for two people.

4. Mercy Eke:

Mercy Eke popularly known as Mercy Lambo is a Nigerian actress, media personality, video vixen, and entrepreneur from Imo State. She was born on 29th September 1993 to Igbo parents from Imo State

The video vixen emerged as the winner of season 4 of Big Brother Naija in October 2019.

Mercy became the first woman to win the reality show and on March 14, 2020, she received the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Award for Best Dressed Female.


5. Olamilekan Massoud Al-Khalifah Agbeleshebioba:

 Olamilekan Massoud Al-Khalifah Agbeleshebioba  also  known as Laycon is a rapper, singer and songwriter and currently the youth ambassador of Ogun State, Nigeria since 6 October 2020.

Won the  Brother Naija season 5.

Laycon walked away with N30m cash prize; a two-bedroom apartment courtesy Revolution Plus; a top-of-the-range SUV from Nigerian automaker, Innoson Motors; a trip to Dublin courtesy Guinness; and home appliances courtesy Scanfrost.

 6. Hazel Oyeze Onou:

White Money was born on the 6th of July, 1992; He is a native of Enugu State. White Money spent most of his childhood in Enugu before relocating to Lagos to hustle.

Big Brother Naija on Sunday declared Whitemoney as the winner of the ‘Shine Ya Eye’ edition of the reality show.

The reality show star won a grand prize of ₦90 million after defeating Liquorose who emerged as the first runner up and other housemates.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post